The Future of Learning: Emerging Trends and Innovations in Education, Science and Culture


The topics in ICIESC-2023 included to the following topics:

  1. Mathematics and Natural Sciences
  2. Material sciences
  3. Physics Education
  4. Biology Education
  5. Chemistry Education
  6. Vocational Education
  7. Applied Sciences-Computers
  8. Multimedia Technology
  9. Applied Mathematics
  10. E-learning system
  11. Applied Sciences-Information Technology
  12. Applied Sciences-Engineering
  13. Social Science and Humanities
  14. Management Innovation
  15. Heritage Culture



Prof. Dr, Baharuddin, ST., M.Pd
Rector of Universitas Negeri Medan


Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd.
Indonesian Education Expert of Universitas Negeri Medan


Prof. Dr. Wan Ahmad Jaafar Wan Yahaya
Centre for Instructional Technology & Multimedia, Universiti Sains Malaysia


Prof. Rachel Sheffield
School of Education, Faculty of Humanities, The Curtin University, Australia


Venue and Activities
Hotel LePolonia Medan, Jalan Jenderal Sudirman No. 14-18 Medan,

20152-North Sumatra

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline        : 25 July 2023 22 August 2023

Abstract acceptance notification   : 29 August 2023

Full paper submission deadline    : 15 September 2023

Conference day                                 : 24 October 2023

All participants should be registered before submitting their abstract. Create new account by registration menu:

Registration fees

Participant / Delegates Early Bird (Before 25 Aug 2023) Normal Rate (25 Aug – 15 Sept 2022)
Presenter (single) USD 250 USD 300
Extra One Paper USD 120 USD 140
Student Presenter* USD 150 USD 180
Student Participant* USD 100 USD 150
Domestic / Local
Presenter (single) IDR 3.000.660 IDR 3.500.660
Extra One Paper IDR 1.850.660 IDR 2.000.660
Student Presenter* IDR 2.700.660 IDR 3.000.660
Non Presenter IDR 700.660 IDR 900.660

*enclose student ID


The registration fee includes:

  • Book of program, Seminar kit & certificate and e-proceeding
  • Publication fee on International Publisher and indexed
  • Snack and lunch buffet

Registration Payment
Please make your payment through the following account:

Bank name: BNI46
Branch name: BNI Cabang Medan, North Sumatera
Account number: 7088708851
Account holder: RPL 004 UNIMED

Please inform the committee by sending the copy of your transfer receipt (either scanned or photographed) to . Also, if you registered as a student, please send us a copy of your student ID (scanned or photographed) through the email.

Submitted papers will be peer reviewed by reviewers international. Accepted papers will be published at International Conference Proceedings online based by European Alliance for Innovation (EAI)
EAI Index – EAI's Help PagesScreening for Plagiarism | Moderasi: Jurnal Studi Ilmu Pengetahuan SosialHow to Submit Metadata to Crossref: A Step by Step Guidewasdblp

Poster Awards

Poster award will be bestowed by the Chairman of LPPM to several poster presenters who show outstanding performance in poster presentation. The screening will be done by several expert reviewers who will walk around during the poster session.


International Advisory Board

  1. Prof.Dr.Jakrapong Kaewkhao (NPRU-Thailand)
  2. Prof. Dr. Atty. Cecilio D. Duka, Ed.D. (San Sebastian College of Law, Manila – Philipphine)
  3. Dr. Ruhizan Mohamad Yassin (UKM Malaysia)
  4. Dr. Nordin Hussin (UKM-Malaysia)
  5. Prof. Dr. Azlizan Mat Enh (UKM-Malaysia)
  6. Mohd Bin Samsudin (UKM-Malaysia)
  7. Dr. Chan Kim Ling (Malaysia)
  8. Alvin P Ang (Philippine)
  9. Mati Horprathum (NECTEC, Thailand)
  10. Dr. John Alvarez (Australia)
  11. Dr Michelle Henstridge (Australia)
  12. Professor Tim Ackland (Australia)
  13. Prof. Dr Madeline Berma (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
  14. Prof Loretta Baldassar (Australia)
  15. Prof David Barrie (Australia)
  16. Prof Sandor Bartha (Australia)
  17. Prof. Dr. Tosawat Seetawan (Thailand)
  18. Professor Dirk Baur (Australia)
  19. Professor Snezhana Abarzhi (Australia)
  20. Prof Loretta Baldassar (Australia)
  21. Professor Yrjö Engeström(Finland)
  22. Professor Todd L. Hutner (USA)
  23. Chao Cong (Korea)
  24. Qian Yang
  25. Magdalena Pasarica (USA)
  26. Ellen K Henriksen (Norway)
  27. M Rodrigues (Portugal)
  28. Dr. P Simeão Carvalho (Portugal)

Organized by

Lembaga Penelitian dan Pengabdian kepada masyarakat (LPPM), Universitas Negeri Medan Jl. Willem Iskandar Psr.V Medan, North Sumatera Indonesia 20221

Telp. (+6261) 6613365

Fax: +6261- 6636730


Contact Person

– Tansa: +62 813-7064-0995
– Dila: +62 822-6871-4390
– Lia: +62 856-6130-651
– Amal: +62 821-7128-7358
– Savitri: +62 812-6415-4569